Contacts for Doctoral Studies

Graduate School and Academic School Support for Doctoral Studies

The contact list below gives key staff in each School with a role in supporting research students and supervisors of research students.

 

Glasgow School for Business and Society

Lorna Waugh, Programme Co-Ordinator (Research Degrees) Lorna.Waugh@gcu.ac.uk

Dr Nancy Lombard, Postgraduate Research Tutor (Social Sciences, Media, Journalism, Fashion, Marketing, Events, Tourism) Nancy.Lombard@gcu.ac.uk

Dr Claire MaCrae, PGRT (Finance, Accountancy, Risk, Law, Economics - FAR L&E) Claire.MaCrae@gcu.ac.uk

Dr Julie Thomson, PGRT (Management & Human Resources Management – M&HRM), Julie.Thomson@gcu.ac.uk

Dr Peter Duncan, Postgraduate Postgraduate Research Tutor (Professional Doctorate Framework: DBA, DMan, Justice Welfare and Policy, Public Policy and Management) P.B.Duncan@gcu.ac.uk

Prof David Edgar, Senior Postgraduate Research Tutor D.A.Edgar@gcu.ac.uk

Professor John Harris, Associate Dean of Research john.harris@gcu.ac.uk

 

GCULondon

Dr Bipasha Ahmed, Postgraduate Research Tutor Bipasha.Ahmed@gcu.ac.uk

Sunita Malhi, Research Administrator sunita.malhi@gcu.ac.uk

Dr Dane Lukic, Research Lead dane.lukic@gcu.ac.uk  

 

School of Computing, Engineering and Built Environment

Ian Mackay, Programme Co-Ordinator (Research Degrees) ian.mackay@gcu.ac.uk

Professor David Harrison, Senior Postgraduate Research Tutor D.Harrison@gcu.ac.uk

Professor Hua Tianfield, Postgraduate Research Tutor (Computing) h.tianfield@gcu.ac.uk 

Professor Anjali DeSilva, Postgraduate Research Tutor (Engineering) A.DeSilva@gcu.ac.uk

Professor Ole Pahl, Associate Dean of Research o.pahl@gcu.ac.uk

Dr Colin Hunter, Postgraduate Research Tutor (Built Environment), Colin.Hunter@gcu.ac.uk

Professor Agnieszka Klemm, Postgraduate Research Tutor (Equality and Diversity - all SCEBE postgraduate students) A.Klemm@gcu.ac.uk

Professor Slobodan Mickovski, Postgraduate Research Tutor (Professional Doctorate Framework: Engineering, Built Environment) Slobodan.Mickovski@gcu.ac.uk

 

School of Health and Life Sciences

Clare McDonald, Programme Co-Ordinator (Research Degrees) C.McDonald@gcu.ac.uk

Dr Maggie Lawrence, Postgraduate Research Tutor (Nursing, Community Health) Maggie.Lawrence@gcu.ac.uk

Dr Patricia Martin, PGRT (Biological & Biomedical Sciences) Patricia.Martin@gcu.ac.uk

Dr Suzanne Hagan, Postgraduate Research Tutor (Life Sciences and Vision Sciences) Suzanne.Hagan@gcu.ac.uk

Dr Ben Stansfield, Senior Postgraduate Research Tutor Ben.Stansfield@gcu.ac.uk

Professor Kay Currie, Associate Dean of Research K.Currie@gcu.ac.uk

 

The Graduate School

The Graduate School is located in the William Harley Building, 2nd floor.

Key contacts:

Karen Coyle, Researcher Development Officer karen.coyle@gcu.ac.uk

Ivana Covic, Researcher Development Administrator ivana.covic@gcu.ac.uk

 

Academic Writing

Dr Grace Poulter, Senior Lecturer in Academic Writing Grace.Poulter@gcu.ac.uk

 

Master of Research and Professional Doctorate

Lily Phoon, Programme Co-Ordinator, Professional Doctorate/Master of Reseach Programme Lily.Phoon@gcu.ac.uk