Contacts for Doctoral Studies

Graduate School and Academic School Support for Doctoral Studies

The contact list below gives key staff in each School with a role in supporting research students and supervisors of research students.

Glasgow School for Business and Society

Lorna Waugh, Programme Administrator, GSBS School Office Lorna.Waugh@gcu.ac.uk

Dr Angela  O'Hagan, Postgraduate Research Tutor, Dept. Social Sciences, Media & Journalism Angela.OHagan@gcu.ac.uk 

Dr Manos Maganaris, Postgraduate Research Tutor, Dept. Law, Economics, Accountancy & Risk e.maganaris@gcu.ac.uk

Dr Gill Maxwell, Postgraduate Research Tutor, Dept. Business & Management G.Maxwell@gcu.ac.uk

Professor Agyenim Boateng, School Postgraduate Research Tutor agyenim.boateng@gcu.ac.uk 

Dr John Harris, Associate Dean of Research john.harris@gcu.ac.uk

 

GCULondon

Sunita Malhi, Research Administrator, sunita.malhi@gcu.ac.uk

Dr Dane Lukic, Postgraduate Research Tutor, GCU London, dane.lukic@gcu.ac.uk  

 

School of Engineering and Built Environment

Ian Mackay, Research Administrator, SEBE School Office ian.mackay@gcu.ac.uk

Professor David Harrison, Senior Postgraduate Research Tutor, D.Harrison@gcu.ac.uk

Professor Hua Tianfield, Postgraduate Research tutor, Dept. Computer, Communications and Imteractive Systems h.tianfield@gcu.ac.uk 

Professor Anjali DeSilva, Postgraduate Research Tutor, Dept. Engineering A.DeSilva@gcu.ac.uk 

Professor Bimal Kumar, Postgraduate Research Tutor, Dept. Construction & Surveying B.Kumar@gcu.ac.uk

Professor Ole Pahl, Associate Dean of Research o.pahl@gcu.ac.uk

 

School of Health and Life Sciences

Clare McDonald, Research Administrator, SHLS School Office C.McDonald@gcu.ac.uk

Dr Maggie Lawrence, Postgraduate Research Tutor, Dept. Health & Community Sciences Maggie.Lawrence@gcu.ac.uk

Dr Suzanne Hagan, Postgraduate Research Tutor, Dept. Life Sciences Suzanne.Hagan@gcu.ac.uk

Dr Sharon Jackson, Postgraduate Research Tutor, Dept. Psychology, Social Work & Allied Health Sciences, sharon.jackson@gcu.ac.uk 

Dr Ben Stansfield, Senior Postgraduate Research Tutor,  Ben.Stansfield@gcu.ac.uk

Professor Jim Woodburn, Associate Dean of Research Jim.Woodburn@gcu.ac.uk

 

Graduate School

The Graduate School is located in the Milton Street Building

Key contacts:

 Karen Coyle, Researcher Development Administrator karen.coyle@gcu.ac.uk  

 

Researcher Training and Development:

Grace Poulter, Lecturer in Academic Writing Grace.Poulter@gcu.ac.uk

 

Programmes contact:

Hilary Tennant, Administrator, Professional Doctorate/Master of Reseach Programme Hilary.Tennant@gcu.ac.uk