Postgraduate Research (PGR) Reps

Postgraduate Research Reps and Deputy Reps

Postgraduate Research Reps and Deputy Reps have a portfolio of responsibility for the research students who are studying in their research disciplines. 

Each research student is allocated to a specific Postgraduate Research Rep according to their research discipline. Students are welcome to contact their School and their Postgraduate Research Rep for confidential advice and with any ideas for the enhancement of the School and University research student experience.

Glasgow School for Business and Society

Maeve Curtin (Postgraduate Research Student Rep) Maeve.Curtin@gcu.ac.uk

Melissa Mesek (Postgraduate Research Student Deputy Rep) Melissa.Mesek@gcu.ac.uk

GCU London

Sifullah Khaled (Postgraduate Research Student Rep) Sifullah.Khaled@gcu.ac.uk

School of Computing, Engineering and Built Environment

Pulaporn Sreewichian (Deputy PGR Rep) Pulaporn.Sreewichian@gcu.ac.uk

Julius Cesar Alejandre (Postgraduate Research Student Rep) JuliusCesar.Alejandre@gcu.ac.uk

School of Health and Life Sciences

Mubeen Mahmood (Postgraduate Research Student Rep) Mubeen.Mahmood@gcu.ac.uk

Emily Thomson (Postgraduate Research Student Deputy Rep) Emily.Thomson2@gcu.ac.uk

Student Association Leaders

Priscilla Otuagoma, Vice President GSBS (Postgraduate Students), Priscilla.Otuagoma@gcu.ac.uk

Scottish Graduate School of Social Sciences (SGSSS) Contacts

Prof Emmanuelle Tulle, Associate Director, Student Experience, SGSSS E.Tulle@gcu.ac.uk

Dr Angela O’Hagan, GCU Social Work and Pathway Representative for SGSSS, GSBS Angela.OHagan@gcu.ac.uk

Emanuella Christensen,  SGSSS Student Representative Emanuella.Christensen@gcu.ac.uk

Professor Simon Teasdale, SGSSS Dean of Graduate Studies Network Representative Simon.Teasdale@gcu.ac.uk

Ivana Covic, SGSSS Administrative Lead Ivana.Covic@gcu.ac.uk

 

Please click here to find out more on the current opportunities offered by SGSSS.