Postgraduate Research (PGR) Reps

Postgraduate Research Reps and Deputy Reps

Postgraduate Research Reps and Deputy Reps have a portfolio of responsibility for the research students who are studying in their research disciplines. 

Each research student is allocated to a specific Postgraduate Research Rep according to their research discipline. Students are welcome to contact their School and their Postgraduate Research Rep for confidential advice and with any ideas for the enhancement of the School and University research student experience.

Glasgow School for Business and Society

Ioannis Petrakis (Postgraduate Research Student Rep) Ioannis.Petrakis@gcu.ac.uk

Maeve Curtin (Postgraduate Research Student Deputy Rep) Maeve.Curtin@gcu.ac.uk

GCU London

Kennedy Ouma Sigodo (Postgraduate Research Student Rep) Kennedy.Sigodo@gcu.ac.uk

School of Computing, Engineering and Built Environment

Julius Cesar Alejandre (Deputy PGR Rep) JuliusCesar.Alejandre@gcu.ac.uk

Ahmed Kutbi (Postgraduate Research Student Rep), Ahmed.Kutbi@gcu.ac.uk

School of Health and Life Sciences

Christopher Glover (Postgraduate Research Student Rep) Christopher.Glover@gcu.ac.uk

Mubeen Mahmood (Postgraduate Research Student Deputy Rep) Mubeen.Mahmood@gcu.ac.uk

Student Association Leaders

Tabitha Nyariki, Vice President (Postgraduate Students), Tabitha.KemuntoNyariki@gcu.ac.uk

Scottish Graduate School of Social Sciences (SGSSS) Contacts

Prof Emmanuelle Tulle, Associate Director, Student Experience, SGSSS E.Tulle@gcu.ac.uk

Dr Angela O’Hagan, GCU Social Work and Pathway Representative for SGSSS, GSBS Angela.OHagan@gcu.ac.uk

Emanuella Christensen,  SGSSS Student Representative Emanuella.Christensen@gcu.ac.uk

Professor Simon Teasdale, SGSSS Dean of Graduate Studies Network Representative Simon.Teasdale@gcu.ac.uk

Ivana Covic, SGSSS Administrative Lead Ivana.Covic@gcu.ac.uk

 

Please click here to find out more on the current opportunities offered by SGSSS.