Research Committee Composition and Membership

Pro Vice-Chancellor Research (Chair)

Professor Cam Donaldson

Associate Deans for Research

Professor John Harris - Glasgow School for Business and Society
Professor Kay Currie - School of Health and Life Sciences
Professor Ole Pahl - School of Engineering and Built Environment

GCU London Research Lead

Dr Dane Lukic

GCNYC Research Lead

Professor Robert Clougherty

Nominated Members of Academic Research Staff

Dr Julie Thomson - GSBS
Professor Rohinton Emmanuel - SCEBE
Professor Lawrie Elliott- SHLS

Director of Research and Innovation

Mr Mark Anderson

Director of the Graduate School

Professor Bonnie Steves

Chair of the Research Ethics Subcommittee

Professor Bill Hughes            

Chair of Research Degrees Committee

Dr Lyle Gray

GCU Student President (or nominee)

Ms Yetunde Ogedengbe

PGR Student Representative nominated by GCUSA

Research Student Leads in rotation

In attendance:

Director of Strategy and Planning
Director of Financial Planning
Director of Library Services