RDC Composition and Membership


Convenor   PVC Research’s Nominee
Director of the Graduate School  Ex Officio
Associate Deans of Research*     Ex Officio
Chairs of School PGR PABs          Ex Officio
Director of ProfD Framework       Ex Officio
Director of MRes Framework       Ex Officio

Representative from Departmental PG Research Tutors (4*) - nominated by Deans

Research Student Representatives from each School (4)

Student President or nominee

Non-Voting Advisors

Academic Registrar (or nominee)

Deputy Director of Graduate School

Head of Programmes and Planning School of Professional Services

  *only one representative from GCU London due to size. Same person will be undertaking  both roles.

 Secretary from Department of Governance

Membership                                               Non Voting Advisors

Dr Lyle Gray (Chair)                                     Ms Diane Dickie (Registry)

Professor Bonnie Steves                               Dr Amy Cartwright (Graduate School)

Professor Ole Pahl                                        Mr David Moore (SPS)

Professor John Harris                                   Dr Grace Poulter (Graduate School) 

Professor Kay Currie                                              

Professor David Harrison                                               

Dr Nancy Lombard

Dr Ben Stansfield

Dr Bipasha Ahmed                                        Committee Secretary

Dr Agnieszka Klemm                                     Mr Paul Woods

Professor David Edgar

Dr Suzanne Hagan

Ms Yetunde Ogengbe

Dr Keith Halcro

Dr Margaret-Anne Houston

1 PGRS representative per School