Senate Composition

Members Ex-Officiis (22):

Principal and Vice Chancellor
Deputy Vice Chancellor Strategy
Deputy Vice Chancellor Learning, Teaching and Student Experience
Vice Principal and PVC Research and Enterprise
Vice Principal Governance
Director of Caledonian Graduate School
President of the Students Association
Deans of School (4)
Heads of Department (9)

Elected Members (14):

Glasgow School for Business & Society (3)
School of Health and Life Sciences (5)
School of Engineering and Built Environment (3)
GCU London (1)

One member elected by academic staff not in Schools
One Student elected by the Students’ Association

Co-opted Members (up to 4):

Court member elected by non-academic staff from among the members of such staff
Vice-Principal of City of Glasgow College
International Student
Postgraduate Student

Non-Voting Advisers:

Director of Student Life
Director of People
Director of Strategy and Planning
Director Academic Quality and Development
Director of Library Services
University Secretary
Chief Information Officer
Academic Registrar
Chair of the Senate Disicplinary Committee