Advisory Board

The Advisory Board advises the Centre on its mission and vision to contribute academic knowledge, expertise and solutions on the human and social justice impacts of  and causes of climate change (climate justice) and its strategic plans.  The scope of the broad is to provide advice and guidance on future directions for the Centre’s in the following areas:

i)  research

ii) education and knowledge exchange activities

iii) community engagement and outreach in the area of the social and human impacts of climate change addressing climate justice.


Board members:

  • Keith Anderson, Scottish Power
  • Tom Ballantine, Stop Climate Chaos
  • Duncan Booker, Glasgow City Council
  • Nina Campbell, GCU Foundation
  • John Devine, NG Homes
  • Ioan Fazey, University of Dundee
  • Tessa Ferry, The Scottish Government
  • Carolyn Anderson, Glasgow Caledonian University
  • Rob Flett, Glasgow Caledonian University
  • Catriona Forrest, Glasgow Caledonian University
  • Harriet Ingle, Centre for Climate Justice
  • Tahseen Jafry, Centre for Climate Justice
  • Michael Mikulewicz, Centre for Climate Justice
  • Malawi Ngwira, Glasgow Caledonian University
  • Ole Pahl, Glasgow Caledonian University
  • Charles Russell, Centre for Climate Justice
  • Jillian Watt, GCU Foundation