Contacts for Doctoral Studies

Graduate School and Academic School Support for Doctoral Studies

The contact list below gives key staff in each School with a role in supporting research students and supervisors of research students.

Glasgow School for Business and Society

Lorna Waugh, Programme Administrator, GSBS School Office Lorna.Waugh@gcu.ac.uk

Dr Emmanuelle Tulle, Postgraduate Research Tutor, Dept. Social Sciences, Media & Journalism e.tulle@gcu.ac.uk

Dr Manos Maganaris, Postgraduate Research Tutor, Dept. Law, Economics, Accountancy & Risk e.maganaris@gcu.ac.uk

Dr Gill Maxwell, Postgraduate Research Tutor, Dept. Business & Management G.Maxwell@gcu.ac.uk

Dr Dane Lukic, Postgraduate Research Tutor, GCU London dane.lukic@gcu.ac.uk

Professor Agyemin Boateng, School Postgraduate Research Tutor agyemin.boateng@gcu.ac.uk 

Dr John Harris, Associate Dean of Research john.harris@gcu.ac.uk

 

School of Engineering and Built Environment

Ian Mackay, Research Administrator, SEBE School Office ian.mackay@gcu.ac.uk

Professor David Harrison, Postgraduate Research Tutor, Dept. Mechanical, Electrical & Environmental Engineering D.Harrison@gcu.ac.uk

Professor Bimal Kumar, Postgraduate Research Tutor, Dept. Construction & Surveying B.Kumar@gcu.ac.uk

Professor Ole Pahl, Associate Dean of Research o.pahl@gcu.ac.uk

 

School of Health and Life Sciences

Clare McDonald, Research Administrator, SHLS School Office C.McDonald@gcu.ac.uk

Dr Maggie Lawrence, Postgraduate Research Tutor, Dept. Health & Community Sciences Maggie.Lawrence@gcu.ac.uk

Dr Suzanne Hagan, Postgraduate Research Tutor, Dept. Life Sciences Suzanne.Hagan@gcu.ac.uk

Dr Ben Stansfield, Postgraduate Research Tutor, Dept. Psychology & Allied Health Sciences Ben.Stansfield@gcu.ac.uk

Professor Jim Woodburn, Associate Dean of Research Jim.Woodburn@gcu.ac.uk

 

Graduate School

The Graduate School is located in the Milton Street Building

Key contacts:

 Karen Coyle, Researcher Development Administrator karen.coyle@gcu.ac.uk  

 

Researcher Training and Development:

Grace Poulter, Lecturer in Academic Writing Grace.Poulter@gcu.ac.uk

 

Programmes contact:

Hilary Tennant, Administrator, Professional Doctorate/Master of Reseach Programme Hilary.Tennant@gcu.ac.uk